Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.3
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Sandra
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kris
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gainerd
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 5, 2017

    Lovely

    Charlene
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 30, 2017

    perfect stay. will return some day.

    The room was lovely with a nice deck to enjoy the view from. Nice bathroom. Coffee in the room aand very nice breakfast outside on the deck. We enjoyed it all and will tell our friends.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 28, 2017

    Wonderful option to hotel/motel accommodations

    Location not ideal. A few miles from points of interest.
    Great room, great breakfast, great staff.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dale
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 21, 2017
    comfy beds
    James
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 20, 2017

    Great

    William
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 19, 2017
    Not much that I didn't like. The main breakfast room was outside. We went in the fall and it was a bit chilly however they did have heating lamps and they opened a suite and placed tables and chairs inside so there was a warm place to eat.
    The room was comfortable, the breakfast was enough, it was clean, the view was beautiful.
    Laurie
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 18, 2017

    A very pleasant stopover in a beautiful setting

    Pleasant setting with little private terrace overlooking little brook. Nice to park right in front of my room. Yummy breakfast and lots of little details done very nicely.
    Don
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 18, 2017
    Showerhead was fixed directly overhead - pointing down - with little ability to adjust. Okay for a larger shower, but for this 3-4' space....not so much.
    Nice room and location.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 16, 2017

    So appreciate that places like this still exist! It's the bargain you feel fortunate to have found.

    An unpleasant receptionist at check-in, who met our reasonable requests (for a room w/ a bathtub and an iron) with with an initial, "Can't do that," and non-verbal frustration. True, the inn was sold out that eve, but we'd arrived around 6, before all guests had checked in. We were finally given a room "reserved for walk-ins," but I couldn't help but wonder why this was a last resort? Thankful we were accommodated, just wish she had been friendlier. The receptionist the following morning (may have been innkeeper) was a breath of fresh air! We will return and recommend Glen-Cove. A very pleasant stay, overall.
    Excellent value, great breakfast set-up, cozy atmosphere, clean, renovated rooms, convenient location
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 15, 2017

    A great off the road motel, well situated but certainly not no the water

    nothing to say
    The property cleanliness and décor won the approval of my sister and sister-in-law
    Dusty
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 14, 2017
    Beautiful property.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...